Islam is a religion founded by Prophet Muhammad, with the belief in one God, Allah. Prayer is an integral part of Islamic worship and is known as Salah. Muslims are required to perform five daily prayers, which are mandatory for all adults, and entail standing, bowing, and prostration.

The prayers consist of the following movements:

  1. Standing facing Mecca
  2. Reciting the opening chapter of the Qur’an (Al-Fatiha)
  3. Reciting additional verses from the Qur’an
  4. Bowing while saying “Subhanahu wa Ta’ala”
  5. Rising from the bowing position and reciting additional verses
  6. Prostrating while saying “Subhanahu wa Ta’ala”
  7. Sitting up and reciting additional verses
  8. Prostrating again while saying “Subhanahu wa Ta’ala”
  9. Sitting and reciting a final prayer

Muslims also perform additional p inrayers during the day and night, such as the Tarawih during Ramadan and the Witr after the Isha prayer. Prayers can be performed in any clean place and should not be interrupted. Muslims are also required to perform the Friday prayer at a mosque, which consists of a sermon followed by the congregational prayer.

Overall, prayer is an essential part of Islamic worship, and Muslims strive to maintain a regular and consistent prayer routine throughout their lives.

saima sher principal of

female&kidz online Quran institute


Leave a Comment